Wavosaur home Wavosaur
Wavosaur free audio editor support forum

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Recording input

Graham

PostPosted: Sat Nov 21, 2015 11:44 am    Post subject: Recording input Reply with quote

I'm a newbie too - glad to join you all. So far, I find that when I open configuration, I am only offered microphone recording, but I mostly want to record streaming audio. I have not spotted any means for selecting the soundcard. Other software that I have used selects it automatically.

All suggestions welcome.

Graham
Rex
Site Admin

PostPosted: Tue Nov 24, 2015 5:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

since windows vista / 7 it has become a big pain in the ass to record the soundcard output

here's some tips :

http://blog.wavosaur.com/record-what-you-hear-in-audio-output/
Stephen@33570

PostPosted: Sat Aug 12, 2017 3:02 pm    Post subject: recording audio stream Reply with quote