Wavosaur home Wavosaur
Wavosaur free audio editor support forum
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

FR: Batch function to "loop whole sample"

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Wavosaur Forum Index -> Feature Requests
 
Author Message
nitex



Joined: 07 Feb 2007
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Wed Feb 07, 2007 9:59 pm    Post subject: FR: Batch function to "loop whole sample" Reply with quote

Hello,

would it be possible, to add a new function in the batch dialog which does the following:

1. select whole sample (like ctrl + a)
2. tools -> loop -> create loop points
3. save

This would be very useful for me, i'm currently converting a soundset and the source files are all missing the loop points, but are already cutted.

Greets,
Alex
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Rex
Site Admin


Joined: 05 Oct 2006
Posts: 780

PostPosted: Wed Feb 07, 2007 11:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello nitex, i think we can add this feature.
The batch converter has also room for a lot of improvements.

Note that if you press "L" on your keyboard when there's no selection, the loop points are inserted at start and end of file (there's a bug if you choose "create loop point" from the menu when there's no selection, we have fixed for the release to come).
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
nitex



Joined: 07 Feb 2007
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Wed Feb 07, 2007 11:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Noticed the bug already. :)

Using the L key instead of going into the menu speeds it up already a bit, i'm half way done now.

Thanks,
Alex
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Rex
Site Admin


Joined: 05 Oct 2006
Posts: 780

PostPosted: Thu Feb 08, 2007 12:00 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

We have also fixed the "output windows non scrolling" in the batch processor! and added an auto trim feature too.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
nitex



Joined: 07 Feb 2007
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Thu Feb 08, 2007 12:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sounds promising! Honestly, i've never used Wavosaur before, but i really begin to like it. The interface is a bit ugly but the functionality is already good.

Maybe you should add the L key to the menu text, like in the other menus.

In case of trimming, i've never found a tool, which let's me trim to nearest null points at the beginning and end of a sample instead of silence. Would be a great helper, for fixing bad cutted loops.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
nitex



Joined: 07 Feb 2007
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Thu Feb 08, 2007 1:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Here is a screenshot to better illustrate what i've meant, the left part will be cutted until the line, so that the sample starts at a null point, not sure how good this would work with stereo samples though.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Rex
Site Admin


Joined: 05 Oct 2006
Posts: 780

PostPosted: Thu Feb 08, 2007 11:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

This would be a kind of "auto snap-to-zero" trim. We'll see what we can do for that. It has his place in a custom auto trim function.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Wavosaur Main Developer
Site Admin


Joined: 30 Sep 2006
Posts: 473
Location: France

PostPosted: Wed Jul 20, 2016 8:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

+1
_________________
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Wavosaur Main Developer
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
http://www.wavosaur.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Wavosaur Forum Index -> Feature Requests All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Other topics :





Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group