Wavosaur home Wavosaur
Wavosaur free audio editor support forum
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Wavosaur 1.5
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Wavosaur Forum Index -> General
 
Author Message
wagner reatto



Joined: 15 Dec 2016
Posts: 31

PostPosted: Tue Apr 21, 2020 8:08 pm    Post subject: Wavosaur 1.5 Reply with quote

I downloaded the new version that I saw on videohelp.com.

The 64 bit version never worked on Windows 10 1909 64 bit.

Now the same situation in the 32 bit version.

I run the program and it does not start.

For the love of God, correct the error right away.

ps. i can provide a log if you tell me how
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Wavosaur Main Developer
Site Admin


Joined: 30 Sep 2006
Posts: 503
Location: France

PostPosted: Wed Apr 22, 2020 7:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Wagner Reatto,

I m the developper in charge of Wavosaur.

Could you explain us what happen:
- You unzip the 2 files X32 and x64?
- For x32 do you see the 2 .dll files inside you directory?
- For x64 you double click on the .exe file: do you see something?

Thanks!

We will try to help you!
_________________
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Wavosaur Main Developer
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
http://www.wavosaur.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
wagner reatto



Joined: 15 Dec 2016
Posts: 31

PostPosted: Wed Apr 22, 2020 9:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

yes.

32 bit:
mfc100.dll,
msvcr100.dll,
readme.txt
Wavosaur.exe

64 bit:
readme.txt,
Wavosaur.exe

for both executables, I double click on any and nothing happens, no error.

this only happened with the 64 bit version. now, it happens with the 32 bit version too.

I went back to version 1.4 and everything was fine, 32 bit version.

I would obviously like to use the new version. Wavosaur is the simplest, easiest and fastest way to edit WAV files. any VST works with it.

if there is a way to generate a log, just tell me.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Wavosaur Main Developer
Site Admin


Joined: 30 Sep 2006
Posts: 503
Location: France

PostPosted: Wed Apr 22, 2020 9:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ok!

Thanks for your feedback!

We want to debug it with you: how to do that, do you have skype? Mail?
_________________
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Wavosaur Main Developer
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
http://www.wavosaur.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
wagner reatto



Joined: 15 Dec 2016
Posts: 31

PostPosted: Wed Apr 22, 2020 6:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

sorry for the late reply. I had a few things to do.

I do not use skype. my email is in profile.

anything, i'll be here from now on.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Wavosaur Main Developer
Site Admin


Joined: 30 Sep 2006
Posts: 503
Location: France

PostPosted: Thu Apr 23, 2020 7:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

First of all we need to check:
- Could you please right click on the exe file and run Wavosaur as Administrator?

- Do you have antivirus which could stop launching?

Thanks!
_________________
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Wavosaur Main Developer
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
http://www.wavosaur.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
wagner reatto



Joined: 15 Dec 2016
Posts: 31

PostPosted: Thu Apr 23, 2020 9:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

1 right click and try to run as administrator, the same thing;

2 i use kaspersky, it never reported problems with Wavosaur
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Wavosaur Main Developer
Site Admin


Joined: 30 Sep 2006
Posts: 503
Location: France

PostPosted: Thu Apr 23, 2020 9:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ok. You don't see anything: is Wavosaur is running? Ctrl+ALt+Suppr and see the processes.
_________________
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Wavosaur Main Developer
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
http://www.wavosaur.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
wagner reatto



Joined: 15 Dec 2016
Posts: 31

PostPosted: Thu Apr 23, 2020 9:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I ran the Task Manager:

1 in the Processes tab there was no Wavosaur;

2 in the Details tab there was also no Wavosaur
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Wavosaur Main Developer
Site Admin


Joined: 30 Sep 2006
Posts: 503
Location: France

PostPosted: Thu Apr 23, 2020 9:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ok thanks.

It's very strange. We are preparing a spacial version for you, to test where is the problem.
We will send to you by mail.
_________________
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Wavosaur Main Developer
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
http://www.wavosaur.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
wagner reatto



Joined: 15 Dec 2016
Posts: 31

PostPosted: Thu Apr 23, 2020 9:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I thank you immensely.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Wavosaur Main Developer
Site Admin


Joined: 30 Sep 2006
Posts: 503
Location: France

PostPosted: Thu Apr 23, 2020 10:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

You re welcome! Okayyyyyy
_________________
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Wavosaur Main Developer
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
http://www.wavosaur.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Wavosaur Main Developer
Site Admin


Joined: 30 Sep 2006
Posts: 503
Location: France

PostPosted: Thu Apr 23, 2020 10:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

We send to you a first version: perhaps we will have to do iteration to understand.

The exe file generate a .log named "wavosaur_wagner.log".
Please send to us.

This is for the moment the 32bits version: so create a directory, place it inside with the 2 .dll files you downoaded Wink
_________________
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Wavosaur Main Developer
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
http://www.wavosaur.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
wagner reatto



Joined: 15 Dec 2016
Posts: 31

PostPosted: Thu Apr 23, 2020 10:22 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

sent
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Wavosaur Main Developer
Site Admin


Joined: 30 Sep 2006
Posts: 503
Location: France

PostPosted: Thu Apr 23, 2020 10:22 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

The log file is created at the very begining of the launching.
If it doesn't appear it is something wrong about access to the exe file.
_________________
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Wavosaur Main Developer
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
http://www.wavosaur.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Wavosaur Forum Index -> General All times are GMT
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Page 1 of 4

 
Other topics :

Wavosaur skins (11-Mar-2007)
Wavosaur 4 ever (08-Sep-2007)
Wavosaur et AVS? (15-Jul-2010)
Wavosaur for DOS 6.22 (24-Apr-2013)




Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group