Wavosaur home Wavosaur
Wavosaur free audio editor support forum
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Skip a section during playback

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Wavosaur Forum Index -> Feature Requests
 
Author Message
Kevan



Joined: 30 Nov 2007
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Mon Dec 03, 2007 8:05 am    Post subject: Skip a section during playback Reply with quote

Firstly, thanks for producing Wavosaur, it's a great program with far more features than I will ever need.

I was wondering, is there any way to define a section to be skipped during playback? What I imagine is that the user would be able to place two 'skip markers' and when playback reaches the first one, it would automatically jump to the second.

Ideally this would work within a selection and be changeable during playback. This would be really useful for seamlessly cutting out a section of a track.

If something like this exists please could someone point me in the right direction. If not, is this likely to be simple and useful enough to be a potential new feature?

Many thanks.

Kevan
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Rex
Site Admin


Joined: 05 Oct 2006
Posts: 796

PostPosted: Mon Dec 03, 2007 10:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello kevan, welcome to the forum
Actually this kind of feature doesn't exist
it sounds like a great idea, i don't know if this could be implemented easily (i'm afraid it can be a bit complicated) but i'll tell the dev' and put this feature in the "todo list"
thanks for your suggestion!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Wavosaur Main Developer
Site Admin


Joined: 30 Sep 2006
Posts: 504
Location: France

PostPosted: Mon Dec 03, 2007 6:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Good idea.
Any cases must be studied before, but yes direct in our "ideas list"!
_________________
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Wavosaur Main Developer
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
http://www.wavosaur.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Dandruff



Joined: 16 Dec 2006
Posts: 58

PostPosted: Wed Dec 05, 2007 5:22 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yeah, Reaper does this with ALT+Space ... nice feature!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Wavosaur Main Developer
Site Admin


Joined: 30 Sep 2006
Posts: 504
Location: France

PostPosted: Wed Dec 05, 2007 5:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

We are working on the idea.
_________________
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Wavosaur Main Developer
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
http://www.wavosaur.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
wallo69



Joined: 31 Jan 2010
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Sun Jan 31, 2010 7:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Just want to commemorate this feature request which is very essential imho.

Thanks for the great program!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
440thumper



Joined: 02 May 2010
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Sun May 02, 2010 4:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

This has been in wavelab lite since version 0! without it, This program is useless.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Rex
Site Admin


Joined: 05 Oct 2006
Posts: 796

PostPosted: Sun May 02, 2010 6:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

if you're in a hurry you can buy wavelab
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
R.A.W.



Joined: 16 Mar 2007
Posts: 72
Location: hamburg | de

PostPosted: Sun May 02, 2010 6:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

440thumper wrote:
This has been in wavelab lite since version 0! without it, This program is useless.

well, that is only your opinion... i don't need that feature, wavosaur does everything i need!
i don't get the way some people write in this forum, it doesn't fit to the value for the price.. this great program is FREE! if you don't like it, don't use it and stop moaning.
_________________
ThinkPad T500,Core 2 Duo T9600 (2x2,8GHz)/3GB RAM/Radeon HD3650/FireWire 410/WinXP SP3 32bit
AMD Phenom II X4 3.2GHz/4GB RAM/GeForce GTX460/ESI U24 XL/Win7 x64
Ableton Live 8/energyXT2/APC40/MPKmini/LaunchPad/TriggerFinger
http://www.bitmud.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Wavosaur Main Developer
Site Admin


Joined: 30 Sep 2006
Posts: 504
Location: France

PostPosted: Sun May 02, 2010 7:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
if you're in a hurry you can buy wavelab


Very Happy
_________________
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Wavosaur Main Developer
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
http://www.wavosaur.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Wavosaur Forum Index -> Feature Requests All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group