Wavosaur home Wavosaur
Wavosaur free audio editor support forum
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

VST Rack Bug Report - 1.0.7.0

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Wavosaur Forum Index -> Bug Report
 
Author Message
SoundJay



Joined: 09 Nov 2012
Posts: 1
Location: London UK

PostPosted: Fri Nov 09, 2012 3:46 pm    Post subject: VST Rack Bug Report - 1.0.7.0 Reply with quote

I'm a new user to Wavosaur - I think it's amazing!

I've found a few bugs in the VST Rack. When you save a chain it won't always load again in a fully restored state - some of the VST plugins in the chain are missing after you load it again.
I've tried to replicate the problem - it seems to be caused by deleting the first plugin in the chain (the one at position 000) and then saving the chain. When reloaded the chain becomes corrupted - some plugin positions are blank but when you click on the plugin position it shows data in the 'VST preset' and 'VST parameter' lists. Other plugins get moved to a different position in the chain.

Also after you delete the first plugin in the chain the Reset Chain command gives strange results.

Hope that's helpful.

Thanks again for an amazing program.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Wavosaur Main Developer
Site Admin


Joined: 30 Sep 2006
Posts: 505
Location: France

PostPosted: Sat Dec 22, 2012 9:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for this report! I m working on this point.
_________________
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Wavosaur Main Developer
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
http://www.wavosaur.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Wavosaur Forum Index -> Bug Report All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group