Wavosaur home Wavosaur
Wavosaur free audio editor support forum

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Spacebar Pause takes you back to start

nanrector

PostPosted: Tue Oct 14, 2008 3:15 pm    Post subject: Spacebar Pause takes you back to start Reply with quote

When I hit the space bar to pause is there a way to not have it take me back to where I started playing? I want it to just pausewhere it is.

Thanks!
Nancy

Edit:
(Originally put stop button but its the pause using the spacebar thats giving me trouble.)
Rex
Site Admin

PostPosted: Tue Oct 14, 2008 10:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi!
The spacebar is like play/stop
At the moment there is no way to pause with the spacebar

some users would prefer play/pause, we may add an option to change the behaviour of the space bar.
nanrector

PostPosted: Wed Oct 15, 2008 3:13 pm    Post subject: Pause issue Reply with quote

Ah. Ok. Yeah that would be very handy for me anyway. I transcribe what is on the files and so I need to quickly pause now and then to catch up. Obviously having it go back to start when I do that totally loses my place. I'll just use the mouse to pause it until there is a possible update.

Thanks!
Nancy

Rex wrote:
Hi!
The spacebar is like play/stop
At the moment there is no way to pause with the spacebar

some users would prefer play/pause, we may add an option to change the behaviour of the space bar.
Dawda

PostPosted: Sun Nov 23, 2008 2:51 am    Post subject: Alternative Reply with quote

Hi!

I'm new here but i have been using wavosaur for a while.
And I would first like to thank you for making wavosaur!