Wavosaur home Wavosaur
Wavosaur free audio editor support forum
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Batch Looping
Goto page 1, 2  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Wavosaur Forum Index -> General
 
Author Message
THK



Joined: 02 Aug 2007
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Thu Aug 02, 2007 9:11 am    Post subject: Batch Looping Reply with quote

Would it be possible to add 'loop the whole waveform' to the batch
processing options ??

Something like 'select all' plus 'create loop points' ....

I have a huge collection of unlooped one-shot waves and i would like to
convert them into looped ones to use them in certain synths. Doing it manually would take A LOT of time.

Or is there a way to already do this with a command line like

wavosaur 'select all' 'loop all'

??!?


Last edited by THK on Sat Aug 04, 2007 11:42 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Rex
Site Admin


Joined: 05 Oct 2006
Posts: 789

PostPosted: Fri Aug 03, 2007 9:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

that a good idea , we ll surely add it
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
THK



Joined: 02 Aug 2007
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Sat Aug 04, 2007 11:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Cool ! Thx !! Very Happy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
THK



Joined: 02 Aug 2007
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Mon Dec 03, 2007 11:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

You did it Very Happy Very Happy
Thanks Exclamation Exclamation
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Rex
Site Admin


Joined: 05 Oct 2006
Posts: 789

PostPosted: Mon Dec 03, 2007 1:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

batch looping is cool Cool
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Wavosaur Main Developer
Site Admin


Joined: 30 Sep 2006
Posts: 473
Location: France

PostPosted: Mon Dec 03, 2007 6:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks THK!
_________________
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Wavosaur Main Developer
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
http://www.wavosaur.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
atomtitan



Joined: 01 Jan 2008
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Wed Jan 02, 2008 7:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

This is exactly what I wanted, except the opposite. Sad

I have 2,000 wav samples that I have to remove looping points from (the 'kill loop' on your toolbar), but there is no batch option for removing loop points. (I thought the batch mode would have an undo for "Add Loop Points", which is why I downloaded it, but nope.)

Is there any way to do this from batch mode? (a workaround?) I don't want to manually remove the loop points from all the files...

Thanks,
Atom

PS The program is great...the second best wav editor I've seen, after Sound Forge. A nice FREE SF replacement.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Rex
Site Admin


Joined: 05 Oct 2006
Posts: 789

PostPosted: Wed Jan 02, 2008 8:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello atomtitan and welcome to the forum!

I think a "batch loop remover" could be easily implemented, or more generally a "chunk remover".
You'll have to wait for the next release (it could came very quick).
thanks for the suggestion!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
atomtitan



Joined: 01 Jan 2008
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Fri Jan 11, 2008 2:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

When you say "Chunk remover" are you saying removing a chunk of the wav file? I just want the loop points (if any) removed, not any part of the wav itself. Like I said, it would be the opposite of batch adding loop points. (Maybe I misunderstood you...I'm not too savvy with the terminology.)

Thanks for responding. Again, I enjoy your program and will look forward to the next release.

Atom
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Wavosaur Main Developer
Site Admin


Joined: 30 Sep 2006
Posts: 473
Location: France

PostPosted: Sat Jan 12, 2008 10:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Don't worry: this feature (in the batch processor) will only kill the loop points (named loop chunk).
_________________
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Wavosaur Main Developer
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
http://www.wavosaur.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
chrisma



Joined: 12 Jun 2008
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Thu Jun 12, 2008 6:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

What is the status on this? I've got tons one one shots that are looped and batch removel of loop points would be great.

Thanks!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Rex
Site Admin


Joined: 05 Oct 2006
Posts: 789

PostPosted: Thu Jun 12, 2008 6:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello chrisma

If i remember correctly, the last release v1.0.2.0 has a "kill loop point" options in the batch processor.
Don't hesitate to try and tell us if it works well !
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
chrisma



Joined: 12 Jun 2008
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Thu Jun 12, 2008 6:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Rex,

Yes it does! I wasn't aware that I was running an older version. This is just awesome!

Thanks!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
xroc88



Joined: 20 Oct 2008
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Mon Oct 20, 2008 1:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have the newest version 1.0.3.0 And i cannot find any loop waveform option in the batch processor, only start and kill loop points but that doesnt loop my wavs.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Rex
Site Admin


Joined: 05 Oct 2006
Posts: 789

PostPosted: Mon Oct 20, 2008 9:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello xroc88

The option in the batch processor is "add loop points at start and end" (just before "kill loop points")
Tell me if this works, we have tested it without problem but bugs can happens
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Wavosaur Forum Index -> General All times are GMT
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2

 
Other topics :





Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group