Wavosaur home Wavosaur
Wavosaur free audio editor support forum
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Batch convert (bit/s)

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Wavosaur Forum Index -> Feature Requests
 
Author Message
SammeyTiger



Joined: 16 May 2008
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Sat May 31, 2008 12:06 pm    Post subject: Batch convert (bit/s) Reply with quote

Currently the Batch processing only has 128 (b/s) and 256 (b/s).
For converting a file into a mp3.
I think it would be good if 192 (b/s) was added as this is becoming the 'unofficial standard' .
And 192 (b/s) is a nice middle between 128 (b/s) and 256 (b/s).
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Wavosaur Main Developer
Site Admin


Joined: 30 Sep 2006
Posts: 504
Location: France

PostPosted: Sat May 31, 2008 12:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes it's a good idea. We will try to add 192k in batch processor for the next release.
_________________
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Wavosaur Main Developer
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
http://www.wavosaur.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
DAM



Joined: 05 May 2008
Posts: 37

PostPosted: Sat May 31, 2008 9:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

yes 192 is the right way for good but not to large files :)
but i think we need a 64/mono for myspace and/or promo in the internet too.
_________________
http://digital-audio-mastering.de
http://www.facebook.com/DigitalAudioMastering
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Wavosaur Main Developer
Site Admin


Joined: 30 Sep 2006
Posts: 504
Location: France

PostPosted: Thu Jun 05, 2008 7:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Added!
_________________
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Wavosaur Main Developer
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
http://www.wavosaur.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
therealwheely



Joined: 28 Jun 2008
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Sat Jun 28, 2008 4:40 pm    Post subject: Why not let the user choose the bitrate? Reply with quote

I would like to convert to 320Mbit or even a variable bitrate.

Why not let the user choose the bitrate and other options in some kind of dialog window?

That would be much more flexible.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Rex
Site Admin


Joined: 05 Oct 2006
Posts: 796

PostPosted: Sat Jun 28, 2008 8:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello therealwheely,
I think you mean 320 kbps

The batch converter need some cosmetic customizing, about the VBR i don't know, it has to do with the Lame encoder, we'll have a look at that
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Wavosaur Forum Index -> Feature Requests All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Other topics :





Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group