Wavosaur home Wavosaur
Wavosaur free audio editor support forum

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

loop sample creation?

AorphiA

PostPosted: Fri Jun 29, 2007 8:49 pm    Post subject: loop sample creation? Reply with quote

Hello Everyone,

I'm a newbie to this forum and Wavosaur. I do have a question about loop sample creation. I've already read the flash tutorial on how to set up the loop, but I'm not sure if it will actually save it in a file as being a saved loop sample.

Can it do this, so that I can share looped samples with others and they will play indefinitely as looped samples?

One other thing I'd like to learn more about with the Wavosaur is, when creating the loop markers in a specific location in the later part of the sound file, how can I get it to play from the original starting point in the beginning of the sound file and then when it gets to the loop markers, it plays on through the loop markers and then repeats itself through the looped area. Does anyone have a clue how to do this?

Thank you for your time, efforts and consideration.

Respectfully,

AorphiA Very Happy
Rex
Site Admin

PostPosted: Sat Jun 30, 2007 7:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Welcome to the forum AorphiA

The loop informations are saved into .wav files, when you'll load the saved .wav files into a sampler, this sampler will recognize the loop.

The samplers work the way you describe : play the file from beginning until loop end then loop the playing loop end <-> loop start
Wavosaur, as an editor does not work the same way, it plays in loop the selection, and of course it's easy to set selection=loop (with double click)
AorphiA

PostPosted: Sat Jun 30, 2007 9:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Rex wrote:
Welcome to the forum AorphiA