Wavosaur home Wavosaur
Wavosaur free audio editor support forum
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Relative paths support ?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Wavosaur Forum Index -> Feature Requests
 
Author Message
easymode



Joined: 06 Oct 2006
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Mon Jan 19, 2009 9:08 am    Post subject: Relative paths support ? Reply with quote

Hi, and happy new year :)

Could you maybe add support for relative paths ?
So that we could take wavosaur on usb key, while not having to reconfigure the vst plugin path...
"./vst/" as path should work but doens't, with current version

Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Rex
Site Admin


Joined: 05 Oct 2006
Posts: 744

PostPosted: Mon Jan 19, 2009 12:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi, happy new year

i have to give a test, it was working with older version : http://www.wavosaur.com/forum/portable-wavosaur-tip-t501.html
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
easymode



Joined: 06 Oct 2006
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Thu Jan 29, 2009 1:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Did you have a look ? (not yet, I guess :))
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Rex
Site Admin


Joined: 05 Oct 2006
Posts: 744

PostPosted: Thu Jan 29, 2009 7:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Question

it works for me with v1.0.4.0

\vst OK
..\vst OK
\..\vst OK
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
easymode



Joined: 06 Oct 2006
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Fri Jan 30, 2009 9:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi again

Damn, I just realized that Wavosaur doesn"t search in sub-folders.
All of my vst's were sorted by brand, in sub-folders.
It's all sorted now, thank you (searching in subs would be nice though)

Also, may I suggest a few things for the vst manager ?
Don't you think it would make more sense if the "add" button would add a vst in the next empty slot, rather then poping-up a message stating the slot is full ? This happens to me all the time...

Also, i don't understand, when we "kill" a vst, why it automatically goes to the next slot. Doesn't make sense to me as the previous slot has been precisely emptied :)

Thanks a lot
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Wavosaur Forum Index -> Feature Requests All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Other topics :

Reaper peak support (11-Jan-2009)
Waves Support? (06-Aug-2008)
large file support? (11-Sep-2007)
FLAC support (17-Aug-2008)
Wavpack file support (27-Aug-2008)




Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group