Wavosaur home Wavosaur
Wavosaur free audio editor support forum
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

MP3 to MP3 batch problem

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Wavosaur Forum Index -> Bug Report
 
Author Message
todd_r



Joined: 07 Jun 2008
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Sat Jun 07, 2008 1:27 pm    Post subject: MP3 to MP3 batch problem Reply with quote

I have some MP3's which wouldn't work on my MP3 player but play ok on my computer so i thought I'd re-encode them with wavosaur with LAME. loading one into wavosaur and then resaving as MP3 works fine, but using the batch tool gives errors saying unable to open file (can't remember the exact message at the minute, but can check later) don't know what they were encoded with originally as it wan't me who did it. Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Wavosaur Main Developer
Site Admin


Joined: 30 Sep 2006
Posts: 505
Location: France

PostPosted: Sat Jun 07, 2008 1:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It's a strange behavior because batch processor has the same mp3 engine as the classic open in Wavosaur.
Is it with the same file?
_________________
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Wavosaur Main Developer
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
http://www.wavosaur.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Rex
Site Admin


Joined: 05 Oct 2006
Posts: 797

PostPosted: Sat Jun 07, 2008 1:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Welcome to the forum Todd,

The re-encoding is really hurting the sound quality, but it seems that you can't do something else to make these mp3 working.

Can you upload a faulty mp3 ? i'm curious to see what's wrong with those files
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
todd_r



Joined: 07 Jun 2008
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Sat Jun 07, 2008 8:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello and thanks for the replies,
It turned after i read the 'bugs and non implemented' thread above it was down to subfolders not being processed, silly me Embarassed tried again with that in mind and it worked fine, cheers

Rex wrote:
the re-encoding is really hurting the sound quality, but it seems that you can't do something else to make these mp3 working..


I'd rather have done it another way, but couldn't think of one

Brilliant software by the way Very Happy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Wavosaur Forum Index -> Bug Report All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Other topics :





Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group