|
Author |
Message |
Egor
Joined: 28 Aug 2008 Posts: 7 Location: Russia, South Ural
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Wavosaur Main Developer Site Admin

Joined: 30 Sep 2006 Posts: 507 Location: France
|
Posted: Thu Aug 28, 2008 3:51 pm Post subject: |
|
|
I don't know that, it's not really my speciality! :)
It looks interresting. I try to have a look on that.
Thanks _________________ ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Wavosaur Main Developer
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
http://www.wavosaur.com |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Egor
Joined: 28 Aug 2008 Posts: 7 Location: Russia, South Ural
|
Posted: Thu Aug 28, 2008 4:41 pm Post subject: |
|
|
There is nothing difficult. Just add the text resource of type "24" named "1" to the program. Have a look at any application that is in Windows by default in a resorce editor. You'll see something like this:
Most probably you're programming with MSVC 6. Then do the following...
Save this to text file:
Code: | <?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" standalone="yes"?> <assembly xmlns="urn:schemas-microsoft-com:asm.v1" manifestVersion="1.0"> <assemblyIdentity processorArchitecture="*" version="5.1.0.0" type="win32" name="Microsoft.Windows.Shell.shell32"/> <description>Windows Shell</description> <dependency> <dependentAssembly> <assemblyIdentity type="win32" name="Microsoft.Windows.Common-Controls" version="6.0.0.0" publicKeyToken="6595b64144ccf1df" language="*" processorArchitecture="*" /> </dependentAssembly> </dependency> </assembly> |
Insert > Resource > Import... Choose the file you saved. Type "24" for the resorce type. Press OK. Rename the new resource to just "1". Rebuild the program. That's all :)
Last edited by Egor on Thu Aug 28, 2008 4:50 pm; edited 1 time in total |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Wavosaur Main Developer Site Admin

Joined: 30 Sep 2006 Posts: 507 Location: France
|
Posted: Thu Aug 28, 2008 4:49 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Quote: | Most probably you're programming with MSVC 6. Then do the following... |
Yes you are right.
I just try your explanations, yes it works, but I have now toolbar display problem.
Thanks for the explanations!
Just a thing: are you transducing Wavosaur in Russian? You know that decompiling is forbidden!! Arg  _________________ ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Wavosaur Main Developer
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
http://www.wavosaur.com |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Egor
Joined: 28 Aug 2008 Posts: 7 Location: Russia, South Ural
|
Posted: Thu Aug 28, 2008 5:16 pm Post subject: |
|
|
The problem with the toolbar is because you're using old version of MFC. Try to upgrade. 4.2 is 10 years old.
I'm decompiling only resources. The code isn't decompilable at all. So I can change only exterior of the application but not its behavior and the way it works. You have nothing to worry about. I'm not going to break the rules you set :) |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Wavosaur Main Developer Site Admin

Joined: 30 Sep 2006 Posts: 507 Location: France
|
Posted: Thu Aug 28, 2008 5:25 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Ahahah :) ! No problem, it was just a little joke... In France we love joke, always.
10 years old wow!
I try to see how to upgrade my VC6. We don't have the other recent MS Visual... Too expensive. _________________ ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Wavosaur Main Developer
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
http://www.wavosaur.com |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Rex Site Admin

Joined: 05 Oct 2006 Posts: 797
|
Posted: Thu Aug 28, 2008 7:06 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Quote: | recent MS Visual... Too expensive. |
--> Egor, don't hesitate to make a donation : http://www.wavosaur.com  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|