Wavosaur home Wavosaur
Wavosaur free audio editor support forum
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Audio Output with asio

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Wavosaur Forum Index -> General
 
Author Message
colliedug



Joined: 15 Jul 2007
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Sun Jul 15, 2007 10:55 am    Post subject: Audio Output with asio Reply with quote

I'm new to digital recording. My learning curve is rather steep at the moment. I have DigiRack2 using asio but I can't get any sound using Wavosaur.

Audio configuration is set to the asio digidesign driver but in the audio out routing no options for the channels are available?!

I'm using a dual boot system and sound is OK if I use the ordinary computer setup but I'd rather use asio through the digirack.

Any ideas anyone?

Colin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Rex
Site Admin


Joined: 05 Oct 2006
Posts: 796

PostPosted: Sun Jul 15, 2007 10:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello colliedug,
It seems there's a bug with the digidesign ASIO driver.
You can generate a txt ASIO file with some informations : in Wavosaur, use CTRL+SHIFT+P : save the txt file and please send it to us!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
colliedug



Joined: 15 Jul 2007
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Mon Jul 16, 2007 8:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Rex,

Thanks for your response.

Here it is - lot's of zeros bigrin

Colin

*************************************************************

Wavosaur ASIO test file:

Version:0000
Error:
Buffer min size: 0
Buffer max size: 0
Buffer pref size: 0
Buffer granular: 0
Sample rate: 0.000000
Input channel: 0
Output channel: 0
Input latency: 0
Output latency: 0
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Wavosaur Main Developer
Site Admin


Joined: 30 Sep 2006
Posts: 504
Location: France

PostPosted: Mon Jul 16, 2007 4:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Just a precision, before Ctrl+Shift+P, click on play button, it's important.
_________________
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Wavosaur Main Developer
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
http://www.wavosaur.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
colliedug



Joined: 15 Jul 2007
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Mon Jul 16, 2007 7:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ah - that certainly makes a difference :)

Colin


*************************************************************

Wavosaur ASIO test file:
ASIO Digidesign Driver
Version:0001
Error: No ASIO Driver Error
Buffer min size: 64
Buffer max size: 4096
Buffer pref size: 512
Buffer granular: 64
Sample rate: 44100.000000
Input channel: 18
Output channel: 18
Input latency: 1362
Output latency: 850
*************************************
input 00 Digi002 Mic/Line 1 Sample type: ASIOSTInt24LSB Group: 0
input 01 Digi002 Mic/Line 2 Sample type: ASIOSTInt24LSB Group: 0
input 02 Digi002 Mic/Line 3 Sample type: ASIOSTInt24LSB Group: 0
input 03 Digi002 Mic/Line 4 Sample type: ASIOSTInt24LSB Group: 0
input 04 Digi002 Analog 5 Sample type: ASIOSTInt24LSB Group: 0
input 05 Digi002 Analog 6 Sample type: ASIOSTInt24LSB Group: 0
input 06 Digi002 Analog 7 Sample type: ASIOSTInt24LSB Group: 0
input 07 Digi002 Analog 8 Sample type: ASIOSTInt24LSB Group: 0
input 08 Digi002 ADAT 1 Sample type: ASIOSTInt24LSB Group: 1
input 09 Digi002 ADAT 2 Sample type: ASIOSTInt24LSB Group: 1
input 10 Digi002 ADAT 3 Sample type: ASIOSTInt24LSB Group: 1
input 11 Digi002 ADAT 4 Sample type: ASIOSTInt24LSB Group: 1
input 12 Digi002 ADAT 5 Sample type: ASIOSTInt24LSB Group: 1
input 13 Digi002 ADAT 6 Sample type: ASIOSTInt24LSB Group: 1
input 14 Digi002 ADAT 7 Sample type: ASIOSTInt24LSB Group: 1
input 15 Digi002 ADAT 8 Sample type: ASIOSTInt24LSB Group: 1
input 16 Digi002 SPDIF L Sample type: ASIOSTInt24LSB Group: 2
input 17 Digi002 SPDIF R Sample type: ASIOSTInt24LSB Group: 2
output 18 Digi002 Analog 1 Sample type: ASIOSTInt24LSB Group: 0
output 19 Digi002 Analog 2 Sample type: ASIOSTInt24LSB Group: 0
output 20 Digi002 Analog 3 Sample type: ASIOSTInt24LSB Group: 0
output 21 Digi002 Analog 4 Sample type: ASIOSTInt24LSB Group: 0
output 22 Digi002 Analog 5 Sample type: ASIOSTInt24LSB Group: 0
output 23 Digi002 Analog 6 Sample type: ASIOSTInt24LSB Group: 0
output 24 Digi002 Analog 7 Sample type: ASIOSTInt24LSB Group: 0
output 25 Digi002 Analog 8 Sample type: ASIOSTInt24LSB Group: 0
output 26 Digi002 ADAT 1 Sample type: ASIOSTInt24LSB Group: 1
output 27 Digi002 ADAT 2 Sample type: ASIOSTInt24LSB Group: 1
output 28 Digi002 ADAT 3 Sample type: ASIOSTInt24LSB Group: 1
output 29 Digi002 ADAT 4 Sample type: ASIOSTInt24LSB Group: 1
output 30 Digi002 ADAT 5 Sample type: ASIOSTInt24LSB Group: 1
output 31 Digi002 ADAT 6 Sample type: ASIOSTInt24LSB Group: 1
output 32 Digi002 ADAT 7 Sample type: ASIOSTInt24LSB Group: 1
output 33 Digi002 ADAT 8 Sample type: ASIOSTInt24LSB Group: 1
output 34 Digi002 SPDIF L Sample type: ASIOSTInt24LSB Group: 2
output 35 Digi002 SPDIF R Sample type: ASIOSTInt24LSB Group: 2
*************************************
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Wavosaur Main Developer
Site Admin


Joined: 30 Sep 2006
Posts: 504
Location: France

PostPosted: Mon Jul 16, 2007 8:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ok thanks.

We saw the problem. Is it possible to send you executable file to debug together and to support your sound card?
If yes please send us mail at contact@wavosaur.com
_________________
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Wavosaur Main Developer
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
http://www.wavosaur.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Me2U



Joined: 22 Feb 2008
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sun Feb 24, 2008 8:42 pm    Post subject: Channel selection/stereo downmix with ASIO Reply with quote

ASIO seems to actually work with my onboard sound, but with MME or ASIO I only get to hear the first 2 channels - they are mapped to L/R.
My audio out routing looks like this:



Nothing to select.
MME looks like this:



There seems to be no way to select multiple channels on the right.
I have no multichannel speaker equipment on my editing machine, so I need a stereo downmix. Is there any way I can enable the other 4 channels? Embarassed

Sound: Nvidia Nforce MCP2 (Nforce 2 chipset)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
tizzle



Joined: 12 Dec 2009
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Sat Dec 12, 2009 11:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

i am having the same problem and my test showed all the zeros what do i do?
_________________
hi i need recording help
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Wavosaur Forum Index -> General All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Other topics :





Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group