Wavosaur home Wavosaur
Wavosaur free audio editor support forum

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

'Churning' noise in background?

theeclaire

PostPosted: Tue May 20, 2008 4:50 pm    Post subject: 'Churning' noise in background? Reply with quote

Hi, another editing novice here (this may well have been covered already, but thought id check anyway...)

Basically im editing an interview and have managed to splice the questions and answers together, adjust the volume etc, but have a churning/'pulse' noise in the background of my audio file that is not removed when i increase the buffer settings. I know that this was not background noise when i conducted the interview. Have you come accross this before? if so, any ideas of how to get rid of it?

Thanks for your help!
Rex
Site Admin

PostPosted: Tue May 20, 2008 7:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello theeclaire

Is the noise present with all the files you open in Wavosaur ?
If this is possible can you send us a sample (upload on the internet or send to us by email) of the interview file ?

What is the format of the file ? (wav, mp3, vox ...)

I'm sure we'll find it what is going on!
theeclaire

PostPosted: Wed May 21, 2008 9:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for getting back to me.
the file is in mp3 format and its actually the first file ive edited using wavosaur, although having just checked a freinds file, they dont have this problem. I have increased the volume on my file (my freinds were using the mic as handheld, but i was using it on a table to pick up both speakers - although this approach has worked for other users before) - could this account for it? Is there some kindof filter i could use?

what address can i email a sample to?
Thanks again for your help!
Rex
Site Admin

PostPosted: Wed May 21, 2008 11:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote